Almost written

How is it that Anne Enright can write an essay about not writing, and make it sound like the most brilliant thing ever? I sit around not writing all day and I wouldn’t be able to come up with anything half as decent as this if I actually sat down and, well, wrote.

You will notice that I haven’t mentioned what either of these books is about. That is because I know you will steal them from me immediately. These are really good ideas. You are not having them.

Read the whole thing.

One response to “Almost written

  1. Oh, brilliant.

    Also, I wish I were truly British (instead of a whatever-generation product of their colonialism) so I could say BRILLIANT in that very awesome British way.

Leave a Reply

